Discovery DayTourInquiry

Reviews for Private Preschool and Kindergarten in Frisco, Texa

May 9, 2020

Author:

Jena Apgar

You can find, and leave your own, reviews for the Musical Arts Schoolhouse in the following locations:

  1. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/themusicalartsschoolhouse/reviews/
  2. Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/musical-arts-schoolhouse-frisco
  3. Google+

John W. Trustman of Frisco, Texas

We’ve been sending Chloe to MAS since moving to Frisco three years ago. The education has been fabulous, and the warm, caring attitude of the school and staff have been as instrumental to her growth as has been the breadth and depth of the curriculum. Our only regret is that MAS doesn’t offer first grade or beyond. And this is real praise coming from a graduate of Phillips Exeter, Yale and Harvard – we hate everything.

Thanks. John

Jenny R. of Frisco, Texas

My daughter spent one school year at MAS, and the entire family loved it. This was her first experience outside of home, and we didn’t want it to be anything less than a positive one.

I’m going to start with April, who manages the day-to-day operations – she is an absolute joy to work with; always positive, caring, and responsive. She played a huge role in making us feel comfortable during the first few weeks.

It was also comforting to know that my daughter spent a good amount of time (for her age) focusing on art, dance, and music. These classes are thought by qualified instructors for each area of interest; the teachers are passionate about their subjects, so the quality is great too. My daughter was also introduced to Spanish once a week and of course academics on daily basis. Her teachers were very pleasant and attentive; it was very evident that they were genuine and cared.

Throughout the year, we enjoyed numerous stage performances that packed us with pride and joy. I couldn’t attend all but watched live from work!

Musical Arts Schoolhouse is great for the kiddos. Wish we could stay another year!

Danielle B. of Frisco, Texas


I did extensive research on the various preschools in the area prior to moving here 2 years ago from out of state and MAS was our top pick. They not only checked all the boxes, but even after 2 years of attending continue to exceed our expectations.

My (now) 4 year old daughter is in love with this school! The small class sizes and exposure to all the various arts (music, theater, dance, & art) along with academics/Spanish has enriched her life immensely. The staff are talented, knowledgable, and very caring. They are receptive to suggestions and participation by parents (I served as room mom, did readings to the class, coordinated offsite and onsite parties, and assisted in getting kids ready for performances - 4 per year!). They genuinely care about our children's well being and development.

We couldn't be happier with our choice to attend this school (going on 3 years now)...when I go to pick up my daughter she doesn't want to leave!

Nancy S. of Frisco, Texas


This school is amazing! My son has been here for one year in the pre-school program and he has progressed so much. The teachers and staff are very attentive to the kids and hold each and every child dear to their heart. The way they show love and care to each student, I have never seen at any other pre-school. The programs they offer these kids, music, art, theatre, dance, and academics, really helped my son come out of his shell and excel academically and socially.

We highly recommend this school to those looking for a fun and enriching environment for their pre-schoolers. They get to learn, perform, be artistic and play; all the things a pre-schooler wants to do.

Bonus, they have between 4-5 performances a year showcasing the things they have learned and done throughout the school year. My son loves to show off all the wonderful things he is learning in school!

My son is excited he will be returning next year for the kindergarten program.

Jamie J. of Frisco, Texas


I began researching and touring preschools when my daughter was 2 1/2 years old. By the time she was 3, I thought I had it narrowed down to 2 preschools. I had heard a few people mention Musical Arts Schoolhouse so I decided to do one last school tour before making my final decision even though I was already set on which one I'd be sending her to.

When I did my tour at MAS I absolutely fell in love with the school. When I walked away after the tour I kept thinking ~ where else is my daughter going to get to experience classes in Music, Art, Dance, Theater and Academic/Spanish on a daily basis?? I just couldn't pass up the opportunity.

My daughter will be finishing her first year at MAS next week. There was never a day that she said she didn't want to go to school. She's loved every minute. I'm amazed at how much she's grown this year. This school truly helps bring kids out of their shell and gives them the confidence to jump on stage and perform.

She's had the most wonderful, loving teachers & administrators that any parent could ask for.

There wasn't a day that we walked into MAS that we didn't feel welcomed. Not only were the teachers / admins wonderful to my daughter but they were wonderful to my 18-mo old son that walked his sister to class every day ~ they treated him like one of their own.

If you're looking for a place to bring out the best in your child, don't look past MAS ~ go tour it and meet the staff!!

Shannon McElroy of Frisco, Texas


This is quite simply an amazing school with amazing teachers!! My son attended kindergarten here in ms. Kerry and ms. Monica's class 2 years ago and had the most amazing year ever!

His time at Mas prepared him well for mooneyham elementary where he now attends school. I cannot say enough great things about ms. Kerry and ms. Monica and all of the other teachers as they were all truly wonderful!!

My son still asks if we can go and visit ms. Kerry and ms. Monica as he misses them often! Ms Kerry and Ms Monica you are well loved and not forgotten by "buggy" and we will come see you soon!

Brandie Means of Frisco, Texas


Our daughter has thrived in MAS Kindergarten! She has learned to read so quickly with the individual attention she receives.

We are amazed by her Spanish knowledge, understanding and accent! She absolutely LOVES going to school, loves her teachers, loves doing performances and has flourished this year!

This program has fully prepared her for Frisco ISD next year and we feel she will have a head start in all areas!

Kelcy Robinson of Frisco, Texas


I neglected to tell the teachers and staff before leaving today's performance what a wonderful show it was. Please tell Ms. Myatta and Ms. Lindsey and all the teachers and staff what a great job they are doing. The kids were FABULOUS!

Hayden was so excited this morning. I love watching her and her friends learn so much and become more comfortable performing on stage in front of a live audience. Thanks for all you do as well!

SSTT. of Frisco, Texas


My daughter is at Musical Arts Schoolhouse for the second year in a row and absolutely loves it. She is in the private kindergarten program now and looks forward to going to school every day.

The teachers at this school are fantastic. In addition to her art and music appreciation classes and her participation in theater and dance, she is reading at a 1st / 2nd grade level, doing addition, participating in science experiments, learning facts about each of our presidents and speaking and comprehending Spanish. Musical Arts Schoolhouse has helped her cultivate a love for learning while providing a structured yet nurturing environment.

My only complaint is that they don't have a toddler program for her little sister who already feels at home there because the teachers and administrators are so sweet to her when we drop off / pick up her big sister.

Tabitha Frohardt-Johnson of Frisco, Texas


Brooke has done 3 weeks of summer camp at MusicalArts Schoolhouse and LOVES it! Plus, I know the director so I feel more relaxed. The only draw back is that it's for 3 and up. Once Braden is potty-trained we can grandfather him in but that will be awhile. So, next fall they both will most likely go to MAS!

Denise & Russ Strader of Frisco, Texas


About three years ago I wrote you telling you how much I appreciated the impact you and your staff were having on Emily, along with the hard work your staff was putting into her. At the time, she wasn’t talking well, was very frustrated, and your school had all of 10 students. Of course, that time I was writing hoping that you’d be swayed to keep her in the school as she was having such a hard time.

Look what a change three years makes. Emily has transformed into a gregarious, artistic, (mostly) sweet, fun, enthusiastic almost-kindergartener, and again I am saying thank-you. This time, of course, it comes with a profound sense of gratitude for what you and your staff have done. We have been so blessed to have MAS be a part of our lives, and her life, for so long now, and it is very, very hard to say good-bye to such a remarkable, and important, place. Without the love, attention, and care shown to Emily by everyone there at MAS, I hesitate to think of where she would be now. I cannot express to you how deep my gratitude is for all your work and care of her (and Denise and Jaz too), and how completely grateful I am that we encountered MAS when we did. It is has been a true blessing in our lives, and we will miss you and the school tremendously.

Summer Camp in Frisco: Extreme Disney

The Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting its most attended Frisco Summer camp: Extreme Disney.

Read More

Musical Arts Schoolhouse Preschool & Kindergarten Calendar

The Frisco Musical Arts Schoolhouse Kindergarten and Preschool works off the Frisco ISD official calendar with some alterations for Parent / Teacher conferences and shows.

Read More

Mad Science Summer Camp in Frisco, Texas

Our take on this summer camp is MAD SCIENCE and CRAZY PROFESSOR all rolled into one. The Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting this Frisco Summer camp: Mad Science.

Read More

Daily Music Class in Preschool and Kindergarten Classes in Frisco, Texas

Singing, movement and playing instruments comes alive in our daily music class in preschool and kindergarten programs at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse!

Read More

Glow in the Dark Summer Camp in Frisco, Texas

Get ready for some fun and illuminating times the Glow in the Dark Summer Camp in Frisco, Texas! Our campers let their imaginations run wild participating in everything that is connected to “glow” and “dark”.

Read More

Summer Camp in Frisco: Paradise Island

The Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting your little sunshine at our Summer camp in Frisco: Paradise Island.

Read More

Daily Art Class Preschool and Kindergarten Program in Frisco, Texas

At Musical Art Schoolhouse, our Art Class Preschool and Kindergarten Program are very unique. This is not your typical water-color-tray type of art class!

Read More

Daily Theater Class for Preschool and Kindergarten in Frisco, Texas

We love showing families our Theatre Classroom! Simply open the door to this magical space, and we can pretty much guarantee your reaction: “OOOOOHH, AAAAAAAAH”.

Read More

2019 Summer Camps in Frisco, Texas

Get ready for the upcoming 2019 Summer Camps in Frisco, Texas at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse and Frisco School of Music and Frisco School of Performing Arts. Download brochure to print here:

Read More

Daily Spanish Class for Preschool and Kindergarten in Frisco, Texas

Teaching a second language, like Spanish Class for Preschool and Kindergarten, should be relevant and fun for children, and that is exactly how we approach learning Spanish here at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse.

Read More

Musical Arts Schoolhouse Academics for Preschool & Kindergarten in Frisco, Texas

Musical Arts Schoolhouse Academics are at the core of all classes. But each day, each student will go through Academic specific lessons as outline below in both our preschool and kindergarten programs.

Read More

Can Playing a Musical Instrument Change the Structure of Your Brain?

Yes! Playing a musical instrument can absolutely change the structure of your brain and how it works.

Read More

Reviews for Private Preschool and Kindergarten in Frisco, Texa

You can find, and leave your own, reviews for the Musical Arts Schoolhouse in the following locations:

Read More

Summer Camp in Frisco: Superhero Academy

The Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting your superhero at our Summer camp in Frisco: Superhero Training Academy.

Read More

Summer Camp in Frisco: Showbiz Kidz

The Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting your stars of stage and film at our Summer camp in Frisco: Showbiz Kidz. Please call to verify space and availability now at 972-346-8236.

Read More

Summer Camp in Frisco: Abracadabra School

Read More

Summer Camp in Frisco: Space Travelers

For July 30-August 3, 2018, the Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting your future astronauts and aliens at our Summer camp in Frisco: Space Travelers.

Read More

Summer Camp in Frisco: Jungle Safari

For June 18-22, 2018, the Musical Arts Schoolhouse will be hosting your little lions at our Frisco Summer camp: Jungle Safari.

Read More

2018 Summer Camps in Frisco, Texas

Get ready for the upcoming 2018 Summer Camps in Frisco, Texas at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse and Frisco School of Music and Frisco School of Performing Arts

Read More

Is Your Child Ready for Kindergarten?

Your kid is finishing up preschool and you are wondering “Is he really ready for Kindergarten in the big school all alone?” Back in the day, Kindergarten used to be the entry level into the school system where students learned how to color and their alphabet. Now, Kindergarten is the new first grade where students jump right into reading, math and critical thinking.

Read More

Best Frisco Preschool Presents the Nutcracker December 2017

December 15, 2017 the students at the best Frisco preschool & kindergarten, Musical Arts Schoolhouse performed The Nutcracker that they practiced daily during their theater and dance classes.

Read More

The Importance of the Arts in Preschool Education

In the last 100+ years, school curricula in the United States has shifted more and more toward “common core” subjects of reading and math, but what about the the arts in preschool education?

Read More

Whitelist Musical Arts Schoolhouse Emails

Musical Art Schoolhouse wants to help make sure your emails are getting delivered to you so you get all the wonderful information we are sending out about your kid/s! In order to help ensure proper delivery of emails to your inbox, you can add senders of legitimate emails to your Whitelist, also called the Approved or Safe Sender list.

Read More

Founder of Musical Arts Schoolhouse book, Uncommon, Hits Best Seller

Founder of Musical Arts Schoolhouse, Chris Duncan, recently joined Brian Tracy and a select group of business leaders from around the world to co-author the book titled “Uncommon“. The book was released on June 11, 2015 by CelebrityPress™ – a leading business book publisher.

Read More

Best Frisco Preschool Founder, Chris Duncan, featured on Success Today

The goal of the school is to teach challenging academics through the performing arts (daily music, art, dance, theatre plus Spanish). Chris is the owner and executive director the Musical Arts Schoolhouse.

Read More

Frisco Style Magazine Features Frisco Preschool, Musical Arts Schoolhouse

A BRIGHT AND COZY classroom is filled with the familiar sights of any well run Frisco preschool. Tiny chairs around a low table, craft supplies carefully set out at each place for the 4 and 5 year old students who will soon bounce through the door.

Read More

What Are the Best Preschools in Frisco, Texas?

If you are a parent in the market for a the best preschools in Frisco, Texas, you know the options are daunting. With 88+ options to choose from and references that are all over the map from other parents, it can be difficult to decide. To make it more difficult, many schools require you to physically visit the school with your child before giving you pertinent information like pricing and class structure.

Read More

Musical Arts Schoolhouse Location in Frisco, Texas

You can find the Musical Arts Schoolhouse location in the Frisco School go Music building near the Preston and Main intersection in Frisco, Texas. When you pull into the shopping area we are located behind Hutchinsons

Read More

Work For Us – Best Frisco, Texas Preschool & Kindergarten

Our staff is simply amazing! All of our lead teachers have university degrees in their artistic disciplines, and also have early childhood experience. They have been selected for their dedication to the arts and their love for teaching young children.

Read More

Best Frisco Preschool Presents the Nutcracker December 2017

December 15, 2017 the students at the best Frisco preschool & kindergarten, Musical Arts Schoolhouse performed The Nutcracker that they practiced daily during their theater and dance classes.

Read More

JUST ANNOUNCED: New EXTENDED Hours for Preschool & Kindergarten at Musical Arts Schoolhouse for the 2017-18 School Year!

New Extended Hours through 6:00pm will be available at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse Preschool and Kindergarten for next school year 2017-18.

Read More

Preschool Class at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse

Kids Day Out and Preschoolers rotate through five classrooms daily: Music, Art, Dance, Theatre and Academics. Academics are reinforced during each class period. Performing Arts Activities open up the learning pathways to receive academics.

Read More

Kindergarten at the Musical Arts Schoolhouse

Our Kindergarten provides a unique balance of academics and performing art disciplines creating an ideal learning environment for your child.

Read More

Where Well Rounded Starts with Well Educated

A BRIGHT AND COZY classroom is filled with the familiar sights of any well run Frisco preschool. Tiny chairs around a low table, craft supplies carefully set out at each place for the 4 and 5 year old students who will soon bounce through the door.

Read More

Privacy and Retention Policy for Musical Arts Schoolhouse

Musical Arts Schoolhouse (“MAS,” “Us,” or “We”) respects your right to the privacy of the personal information you provide Us. The following Privacy Policy (“Policy”) is intended to explain to “You,” our practices regarding the personal information Musical Arts Schoolhouse collects from parents, employees, or prospective employees.

Read More

Daily Dance Class Preschool and Kindergarten Program in Frisco, Texas

You already know this…your child LOVES to dance and with Daily Dance Class in our Preschool and Kindergarten Program in Frisco, Texas – they can!

Read More

Preschool & Kindergarten Calendar

The Frisco Musical Arts Schoolhouse Kindergarten and Preschool works off the Frisco ISD official calendar with some alterations for Parent / Teacher conferences and shows. Click here to open up the PDF for download.

Read More

Music Sampler Introduction, Half Day Summer Camp in Frisco, Texas

Music Sampler Introduction Summer, half-day camp at the Frisco, Texas Musical Arts Schoolhouse for ages 8-14 with a limit of just 6 campers so each student gets individual attention

Read More

Broadway Musicals, Half Day Summer Camp in Frisco, Texas

Broadway Musicals Summer Camp coming to Frisco, Texas for students ages 8-14 with a limit of just 10 campers! June 10-14: Seussical July 22-26: Mary Poppins

Read More

Art Creative, Half Day Summer Camp in Frisco, Texas

Welcome to the ART CREATIVE Half Day Camp in Frisco, Texas for ages 8-14, small group limited to 10 campers. June 10-14, 2019: Tropical Island Getaway July 22-26, 2019: Woodland Fantasy Campers

Read More